STATE OF MISSOURI _| Reset
DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE

COMMODITY FUND PROGRAM
FISH FOOD ASSESSMENT REPORT

BUSINESS NAME TELEPHONE
ADDRESS
cITY STATE ZIP CODE

Fish food purchased during the quarter —

Assessment Fee (Tons purchased X 3.00 perton) .. ... e $

MONTH MONTH TONS

AsSsSESSMENt Rate . .. ... . e $3.00 PER TON

| CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THAT THIS REPORT IS TRUE AND ACCURATE.

SIGNATURE DATE
INSTRUCTIONS
1. Complete this form for fish food purchased during the quarter . If you did not purchase any fish food please show “zero” purchases

and “zero” assessments.

. Make a check payable to the Missouri Aquaculture Marketing Development Fund for the amount of your assessments.

. Mail this report and your check to the Missouri Department of Agriculture, Commodity Fund Programs, P.O. Box 630, Jefferson City,

MO 65102.

. Call (573) 751-5633 if you have any questions.

1.

2.

LEGAL PROVISIONS

Sections 275.450 through 275.455 as amended provide that:

Commerecial fish producers in Missouri must pay an assessment of $3 per ton on their purchases of fish food.

Commercial fish producers must submit an assessment report and their assessment fees to the Missouri Department of Agriculture
within 15 days after the end of each quarter.

. Acommercial fish producer is defined as “a commercial producer or seller of fish or fish products who purchases at least 2000 pounds

of fish food in a calendar year . . .”

. Fish food is defined as “food, purchased in bulk or bag quantities, used to feed fish, whether or not such food is used for fish held for

sale.”

. Any commercial fish producer who does not file an assessment report and pay the assessment fee is subject to a fine of not less than

$50 nor more than $1,000.
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